Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Pansh Aeolus

4 posts in this topic

Well its here. The culmination of Pansh progress.

http://www.panshkite.com/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=434&productname=

Fingers crossed we get to see it soon!

Personally i predict it to be another step in the right direction and a brilliant kite. The aurora2 and Cerberus are brilliant. This can only get better. Under £800 for a 18m. Yes please. 

IMG_20170120_092226_104.jpg

Id say its closer towards a race kite than the aurora. But maybe "race" is a bit far. High aspect suggests they are trying to follow a trend. It could result in good upwind angles. Speed is something yet to be determined once someone gets to test it. 

Igor Wodyk shared some thoughts and photos about his Pansh Aeolus....

I have 3 years’ experience with open cell foil kites (land boarding & snow kiting) and +6 years with leading edge inflatable kite -kitesurfing.
I had 5m blaze kite for few years that I use for land board and was happy with the kite so I decided to buy pansh Aeolus.
I have used pansh promotion “buy one kite for half price and get second smaller kite for free”. So I decided to buy 21m + 11m with the bar and in total I have payed 953 euro.

Overall im happy with the purchase -kite fly nice.
I am planning to use this kite mostly for snow kiting and landboarding and sometimes for kitesurfing too.

I was able to go up wind on 21m kite in 10knots wind. When the wind was below 10 knots (6-8) I was only able to go downwind on the water. 

On 21 m and 10 knots I am not able to jump successfully as the kite is to slow. I can jump but not able to redirect kite and land. Not sure about 11m , it might be faster so easier to jump.
The kite and lines looks solid. The bar is not the best. Looks very cheap and I would not recommend it, -so don’t buy it if you can get 5 line bar from somewhere else.