123matt

Pansh Genesis 2019

On 3/11/2019 at 4:15 PM, .Joel said:

I'd be interested in hearing from @socommk233 about this kite.  

Sadly I've no experience of this kite. After modifying my 8m Adam to depower successfully, I'd love a go on one of these. Maybe some time in the future I'll treat myself, sadly paragliding has taken over...ooops. 

IMG_20181204_221413_832.jpg

Yeh I converted a 4mtr Pansh Cerberus to depower using an Ozone speed system.

I tried it in Kingston on the clay pan in 25 knots plus with some help from @Mez, but it was too gusty and not enough depower range. The centre of the leading edge was folding under and stalling it, only to reinflate after I had passed by it, which was a bit disconcerting. It had potential but I was not tweeking it those muddy conditions. It did get me to 73kmh though. Big walk of shame back with a twisted bundle of red cloth!!!

I changed to my 7 mrt R1 and then could relax a bit. 

I'm hoping the Genisis will give me a few more ideas as the Cerberus went like hell right off the mark. I just had the power lines a bit too short.

On 3/9/2019 at 2:50 PM, 123matt said:

Anyone tried the 2019 Pansh Genesis?  

Looks like a lot of kite for the money.  

I see they are also doing extra special deals for footage and reviews. 

https://panshkite.com/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=435&productname=